Loading...
Home2022-05-26T21:55:16+00:00

Mindfulness Practices with Allison Ulan

Yoga Classes, Vipassana Meditation Courses and Yoga Teacher Training Programs

Welcome to my website. It is your gateway to practicing mindfulness for your health and well-being. Participate in my classes which align the body, refresh the senses and centre the mind.

Yoga is realizing when we connect, we can relate to our lives with skill and compassion. Everyone comes to Yoga and meditation for different reasons. Perhaps you are visiting this website to help you release a tight back, breathe deeper, join a group for mindful fitness or connect with people who respect tranquility and focus. Whatever the reason, coming together grounds our attention, refines our awareness and opens our viewpoints. In respectful community, we grow and thrive.

I have been teaching mindfulness based practices and Yoga since 1996. I am a certified Yoga Instructor, a IAYT Therapist and YACEP provider through The Yoga Alliance.  I completed my education and certifications through The Ashtanga Yoga Institute (Mysore, India), The Yoga Workshop/Richard Freeman (Boulder, Colorado) and Spirit Rock Insight Meditation Center (San Rafael, California). Plus, I hold a B.F.A. in Dance from The Juilliard School of Performing Arts (1992). I enjoyed a career in contemporary dance and theatre for 20 years. My mission is to help you become the expert of yourself through meditation and yoga. My approach integrates mindfulness based practices, somatic movement therapy, yoga and positive psychology to help you embody your optimal health and well-being.

In metta and solidarity, Allison Ulan B.F.A., IAYT, E-RYT 500, YACEP


Mindfulness Workshops 2022

30 Day Mindfulness Meditation Challenge – Courses Online

2022 Sessions: January 1st to 30th, May 1st to 30th and October 1st to 30th

For more on these courses, click here

Guided Mindfulness and Metta Meditation – Weekly Sessions Online
Wednesday evenings March 2 to June 29th, 2022 – 6 pm to 7 pm PST / 7 pm to 8 pm MST / 9 pm to 10 pm EST
Experience the benefits of Mindfulness based practises and Vipassana Meditation which has helped millions of people. At the heart of meditation is self-compassion, awareness and concentration. It is a progressive method of concentration to embody self care and deep understanding with skill, patience and self acceptance.

For more on this course, click here.


May 2022 – Yoga Workshops


Back Bending with Ease:

Weekend Workshop on the therapeutic benefits of back extensions and core exercises to liberate the spine and increase mobility

Module 5 of A Balanced Approach Yoga Teacher Training Yearlong Program

May 27th, May 28th and May 29th, 2022 – Online Interactive Weekend Yoga Training Program

This weekend workshop is a module in A Balanced Approach Yoga Teachers Training Yearlong Program 2022. You are welcome to participate in one module of your choice or participate in the full program. Certified Yoga Teachers are welcome to attend to continue their professional development and can receive continuing education credits (CECs).

This program is accredited through The Yoga Alliance.

For more information on Module 5: Back bending with Ease, click here

For all details and information on A Balanced Approach Yoga Teacher Training Programs, click here

All weekend workshops are offered online via Zoom. 


Spring 2022 Schedule – Weekly Classes

April 19th to  June 26th, 2022 – 10 week Session

Classes Online 

* Tuesday evenings – 5 pm – 6 pm MDT / 6 pm – 7 pm CDT / 7 pm – 8 pm EDT

The Complete Yoga Class for back care and well-being – Multi-Level Short & Sweet Sessions Online

* Wednesdays – 7 pm to 8 pm MDT / 8 pm to 9 pm CDT / 9 pm to 10 pm EDT

Mindfulness & Metta Meditation Course for Beginners – Weekly Online Sessions

* Saturdays – 8 am to 9:30 am MDT / 9 am to 10:30 am CDT / 10 am to 11:30 am EDT –

Soma Yoga Class – Multi-Level Vinyasa Class


Classes in Person (Edmonton, Canada)

* Wednesdays – 9 am to 5 pm – Private Yoga and Somatic Movement Therapy Sessions

* Wednesdays – 8:15 to 9 pm – Jamie Platz YMCA July 6th to August 31st

* Fridays – 9:30 am to 10:30 am – Private Yoga Group Class – Royal Glenora Club

Fridays – 12 noon to 6 pm – Private Yoga and Somatic Movement Therapy Sessions

Please email Allison at allisonulan@gmail.com to pre-register and to receive all Zoom links and studio location.


A Balanced Approach Soma Yoga Teacher Training 2022 – 300 hour program

Hybrid Program – 8 Online Modules and 1 In person Module (ten days)

Yearlong Schedule – January 28, 2022 to October 23rd, 2022

Participate in this in-depth training which brings together the benefits of Yoga, the healing modalities of somatic therapies and the centring approaches of Mindfulness. Learn from a faculty of Health and Yoga experts with a combined 80 years of experience. Since 2003, this program has been Yoga Alliance accredited and has successfully certified over 300 yoga teachers. 

For more information, click A Balanced Approach Yoga Teacher Training Programs. 


Fees:

Drop in for one class – Regular rate $18 includes all taxes

Drop in for one class – Students/Seniors $12 includes all taxes

One class per week for the 10 week session – Regular rate $160 (includes all taxes)

One class per week for the 10 week session – Student/Seniors rate $110 (includes all taxes)

Two or more classes per week for the 10 week session – Regular rate $300 (includes all taxes)

Register for classes by writing to allisonulan@gmail.com. Payments are required in advance or on the first day of class. Payments can be made via a cheque, cash or an e-transfer to allisonulan@gmail.com. After I have received your registration and payment, you will receive a confirmation email with all pertinent information and Zoom links.

For my full class calendar, please click here.

Social Media

Videos

Metta Posts

Go to Top