Loading Events
This event has passed.

You wake up, stretch, yawn, and look at your phone. It’s the first day of 2022, and you’re already feeling the pressures of fulfilling New Year’s resolutions.

But wait! Pause.  Let a yoga class help you with setting your intentions and vision for the new year. January 1st is an opportunity for a fresh start. How will you put your best foot or just your real feet forward this year? Why not come to a Yoga class designed to centre, motivate and support you.

I have been offering this New Year’s Yoga and Meditation Workshop since 2000. I love guiding this class. This session is all about turning towards our felt experience so we can enjoy being in our bodies, savour  embodying our integrity and setting realistic intentions for 2022.

Every year this session is fun, unexpected and monumental. I love seeing participants embrace the new, declare the real, realize their vision and move into action with joy and humour. Plus, being together in heartfelt company marks the year to come with joy and resilience. Especially this year, we need each other to let go of 2021 and kindly ease into 2022.

The session will start with a traditional mindfulness centring and then flow through a yoga session to attune and align. Be ready to move, centre and sweat. As we deepen in somatic presence, we explore a few resonance exercises to embody our core values and intentions. Lastly, the session will end with a guided meditation on Metta (kindness in action).

Time: 12 noon to 2 pm MST / 1 pm to 3 pm CST / 2 pm to 4 pm EST

Location: Online through Zoom

Link – https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84725717692?pwd=OU5QdE9LcllCdTVLWExFMU1aY0FVUT09

Fee is $23 (includes all taxes) or by donation. Contact me directly at allisonulan@gmail.com to reserve your place. Please pay via an e-transfer to allisonulan@gmail.com in advance.

Thank you and in Deep Metta, Allison

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!