Loading Events
This event has passed.

Enjoy a yoga class that blends the best of yoga, somatic movement and mindfulness so by the end of class you are grounded, aligned and revitalized. These Saturday morning classes are based in the Vinyasa Krama tradition of Ashtanga Yoga and Iyengar Yoga. This Autumn session, we will focus on integrating strength training in the traditional yoga practice. You will develop strength, flexibility, agility and concentration through intelligent yoga sequences and energizing breath work.

With thirty years of experience instructing Yoga and somatic movement, Allison will skillfully guide you through classes to release tension, develop strength and cultivate structural integrity.  At times in these sessions, you will use props such as blocks, yoga straps, chairs, walls and blankets to aid learning new body dynamics and movement. Each class will end with a deep relaxation and short mindfulness meditation.

Autumn Session 2023: 12 sessions from Saturday September 9th to Saturday December 16th, 2023

(No classes on September 23, November 11th, December 2nd)

Times: 7 am to 8:30 am PST / 8 am to 9:30 am MST / 9 am to 10:30 am CST / 10 am to 11:30 am EST

Fees:
Regular rate for the whole 12 weeks is $160 (includes all taxes)
Student/Senior rate for the whole 12 weeks is $120 (includes all taxes)

or drop in for one class regular rate $18 (includes all taxes)
or drop in for one class student/senior rate of $14 (includes all taxes)

Payments are made via an e-transfer to Allison at allisonulan@gmail.com.

Please pre-register 24 hours in advance by write to me at allisonulan@gmail.com if possible. Payments are required in advance. When I receive your class participation request and payment, you will receive a confirmation e-mail with Zoom links for the session. Heads up! Be sure you have downloaded Zoom App before the first session.

Thank you and see you on your Zoom Yoga mat!

In Metta, Allison

 

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!