Chargement Évènements
Cet évènement est passé

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en English. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Start 2022 off centred and motivated. Sign up for this 30 day program to embody the art of of self care and awareness. At the heart of mindfulness is compassion and intentional awareness. Through the progressive stages of mindfulness, you will learn the skills of somatic grounding, mental focus and emotional resilience. In these difficult times, we need all of these compassion skills to live, love and collectively thrive.

For 30 days, you will be guided in the core teachings of Vipassana meditation. You will participate in short daily sessions in the mornings and evenings to help you integrate the essential teachings. The daily sessions will build sequentially through the practices of breath awareness, body awareness, somatic grounding, concentration and the emotional resilience meditations. Each session will be recorded and available whenever you need it.

Participants registered for the full 30 day program will receive the audio recordings daily. So if you can not attend a session live, there is no problem. The recording will be sent to you on that day so you can practice on your own when it is convenient for you. Plus, you will receive weekly emails that recap the material which has been covered with pertinent articles to support your progress.

What do you have to lose except limiting beliefs, stress and anxiety. What you can gain from practice is a focused mind, discernment, compassion and embodied joy. Meditation – All it takes is showing up each day with curiosity, openness and kindness.

Schedule:

Day 1 – January 1st – Introductory session – 6 pm to 7 pm MST (8 pm to 9 pm EST)

Day 2 – 30 – January 2nd to 30th – Daily guided Zoom sessions at
7 am to 7:30 am MST (9 am to 9:30 am EST) and 6 pm to 6:30 pm MST (8 pm to 8:30 pm EST)

Fees:

In pre-covid times, this course would have cost $300 plus taxes in person. In response to many students’ requests, I am offering this course at a reduced rate to help others navigate these difficult times.

The course at three different fee rates.
Full registration for one participant – $150 plus taxes
Reduced fee participation for students, seniors and people financially strapped at this time – $100 plus taxes
Registering with a friend (fee for two) $250 plus taxes

Register by December 30th, 2021 by writing  to allisonulan@gmail.com. Payment for the whole course is required in advance. Payments are made via an e-transfer to allisonulan@gmail.com. When you have registered and paid, you will receive a confirmation email with Zoom link and course materials. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me at allisonulan@gmail.com.

Thank you and in Metta, Allison

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!