Chargement Évènements
Cet évènement est passé

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en English. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Experience the rejuvenating results of iRest Yoga Nidra, a deep relaxation technique which works with our neurology to heighten awareness, untangle negative habit patterns and cultivate positive psychology. These profound practices in self-care are the bridge between body and mind – yoga asana and deep meditation.

Online Tuesday evenings
6 pm to 6 pm PST / 7 pm to 8 pm MST / 8 pm to 9 pm CST / 9 pm to 10 pm EST

Please pre-register for this course.

Fee is $10 per session or $30 for three sessions in December. (Fees include all taxes.)

What is Yoga Nidra practice?
Yoga Nidra, a Sanskrit term meaning “yogic sleep” is a deep relaxation technique and a form of meditation.

Also called “lucid sleep,” yoga nidra is a state between sleeping and waking. The body is completely relaxed and the practitioner turns the awareness inward by listening to a set of instructions; much like a guided meditation. Practicing iRest yoga nidra involves pratyahara (“withdrawal of the senses”), which is the fifth limb of Ashtanga yoga. Yoga nidra practice results in deep relaxation and expands the individual’s self-awareness.

History of Yoga Nidra: Yoga nidra was practiced by ancient sages so they could consciously watch their samskaras, the “impressions of the mind”. They could also purify their samskaras in order to come closer to liberation, or moksha.

The practice of yoga nidra not only involves pratyhara, but also requires pranayama (breathing techniques) and dharana (“concentration”), which are the fourth and sixth limbs of Ashtanga yoga.

In iRest yoga nidra, the practitioner enters their alpha brain state and their focus shifts to deeper intentional functioning. It is believed this stimulates the hormones in the pineal gland and releases melatonin, a hormone that reduces stress, boosts the immune system and helps prevent illness. Regular practice helps harmonize the brain hemispheres which promotes better mental performance and self regulation.

Yoga Nidra offers several health benefits such as:

~ Calms the mind
~ Relaxes and rejuvenates the body
~ Soothes the nervous system
~ Reduces fatigue
~ Lowers high cholesterol and blood pressure levels
~ Strengthens immunity
~ Improves quality of sleep
~ Cultivates positive mental states to overcome negative habit patterns
~ Aids pain regulation
~ Boosts concentration level
~ Supports brain function and boosts creativity

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!