Chargement Évènements
Cet évènement est passé

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

We all need community to be mindful, compassionate and grounded. It is only the rare individual who can cultivate mental health on their own. Most of us need a caring friend to listen to us when we need to vent, a group to hold space for us to relax, a friend to hug us, a mindful weekly meeting group to practice when we don’t think we have the inner resources to guide ourselves, a friend or acquaintance to share a personal insight that brings our focus back to the here and now so we can extend compassion to ourselves. We grow and flourish in mindful community.

For the month of May to support mental health and compassion in our online community, I am offering weekly mindfulness meditation sessions. The sessions will focus on the key mindfulness practices which support mental health, resilience and well-being. I will source neuroscience research, practices and the Brahma Viharas.

Dates and times:

Wednesday evenings –  May 4th to 25th, 2022 – 6 pm to 7 pm PDT/ 7 pm to 8 pm MDT / 8 pm to 9 pm CDT / 9 pm to 10 pm EDT

Since the buddha’s time this practise has helped millions of people.  At the heart of meditation is self-compassion, awareness and concentration. It is a progressive method of self care and deep understanding of the nature of our being. Facilitated by Allison Ulan (B.F.A. E-RYT500 Ashtanga & Soma Yoga Teacher, Vipassana Instructor), you will learn the essential skills of somatic grounding, mental focus, kind self regulation and emotional resilience.

Investment:
Wednesday evenings for 60 minute sessions
Fee: daana, by donation

All donations are offered through an e-transfer to Allison Ulan at allisonulan@gmail.com.
Thank you for your generosity and supporting my work.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!