Chargement Évènements
Cet évènement est passé

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en English. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

Slow down and rest. Let your body tension unwind and your mind softly awaken.

Let Allison guide you through the deep practice of restorative yoga to decompress and embody « active relaxation ».

Restorative yoga is a restful practice that is focused on slowing down and opening your body through passive action. This form of yoga is suitable for practitioners of all levels. By supporting the body with props, we alternately stimulate and relax the body to move toward balance. Some poses have an overall benefit. Others poses target an individual part of the body, such as the lungs or heart. All create specific physiological responses which are beneficial to health and can reduce the effects of stress-related conditions.

All the poses are practised to induce a state of relaxation. When the body enters a state of relaxation, the mind can consciously relax. We experience the body and mind connection which is called Yoga. The only work that is required, on your part during a restorative yoga practice, is to pay attention to your breath and become aware of any sensations or thoughts that may arise.

Fees: $25 in person or $20 online (Fees include all taxes.)

Online attendees are required to register by Saturday December 17th in order to receive all Zoom links and preparation instructions. Thank you.

Time: 2 pm to 4 pm MST / 3 pm to 5 pm CST / 4 pm to 6 pm EST /

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!